Salisbury football places eight on Empire 8 Presidents' List

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – Eight Salisbury University football players have been named to the Empire 8 Athletic Conference Fall Presidents' List, the league announced.

To be named to the Presidents' List a student-athlete must achieve a grade-point average of 3.75 or higher during the semester. Juniors Ross Flanigan, Dan Griffin and Gaven Parker, sophomores Alvin Hudson and Jeff Kryglik and freshmen Josh Danko, Matt White and Wayne Wilford earned the honor.

Danko, Griffin, Kryglik, White and Wilford each posted 4.0 GPAs, while Parker, Flanigan and Hudson earned 3.80, 3.79 and 3.75 GPAs, respectively.

In its first season as an affiliate member for football in the Empire 8, Salisbury (11-2) won the conference with a 7-0 mark on its way to the NCAA quarterfinals.

The Sea Gulls open the 2012 season at Christopher Newport University on Sept. 1 at 7 p.m.

View: Mobile | Desktop