Sea Gulls put 13 on spring Empire 8 President’s List

Sea Gulls put 13 on spring Empire 8 President’s List

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – Thirteen Salisbury University football players have been named to the Empire 8 Athletic Conference spring 2013 President's List, the league announced on Monday.

Seniors Nick Aloi, Brian Mansfield and Gaven Parker, junior Calvin Ford, sophomores Adam Brown, Josh Danko, Kyle Hamby, Connor McNeil, Michael Pritts, Patrick Teixeira and Wayne Wilford and freshmen Josh Perdue and Jacob Wood all claimed the honor. Honorees must earn a 3.75 grade-point average or higher while participating in a conference-sponsored sport. In addition, the student-athlete must display positive conduct on and off campus and be enrolled full-time at the member institution.

The Empire 8 recognized 670 student-athletes from its sponsored sports with the President's List distinction.

Salisbury claimed the Empire 8's automatic qualification to the NCAA tournament for the second consecutive season and advanced to the second round in 2012. The Sea Gulls fell at Widener University, finishing with a 9-3 record.

Click here for the full Empire 8 release.

View: Mobile | Desktop