Salisbury lands 11 on Empire 8 Fall President's List

Salisbury lands 11 on Empire 8 Fall President's List

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – The Empire 8 Athletic Conference announced the members of its fall 2013 President's List, for academic and athletic achievement, and 11 members of the Salisbury University football team earned the honor.

Senior Derek Coleman, juniors Adam Brown, David Salmon, Patrick Teixeira and Wayne Wilford, sophomores Nick Batastini, Luke Baxter, Kyle Bosserman, Rahsaan Ellis, Michael Franklin and Stefan Gaszynski were all named to the honor roll. Honorees must earn a 3.75 grade-point average or higher while participating in a conference-sponsored sport. In addition, the student-athlete must display positive contact on and off campus and be enrolled full-time at the member institution.

The Empire 8 recognized a record 706 student-athletes for their academic showing during the fall semester.

Salisbury has been an associate member of the Empire 8 Conference, for football, since 2011, and has won the league championship twice with a three-year conference record of 18-3.

View: Mobile | Desktop