Sea Gulls land 11 on Empire 8 Presidents' List

Sea Gulls land 11 on Empire 8 Presidents' List

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – The Salisbury University football team's hard work in the classroom was put on display in the Empire 8 Athletic Conference Presidents' List for the 2015 spring semester, as 11 Sea Gulls were named to the list.

To be eligible, a student-athlete participating in at least one of the league's sports must achieve a 3.75 grade-point average, or better, for the semester.

Salisbury had seniors Frank Lanham, David Salmon, and Wayne Wilford, juniors Nick Batastini and Josh Danko, sophomores Ryan Kolb, Shane Marvel and Bryan Merriman, and freshmen Dandre Dennis, Alex Potocko, and Timothy Steindl earn the honor.

Salisbury has been an associate member of the Empire 8 Conference, for football, since 2011, and has won the league championship twice with a four-year conference record of 23-6.

The 2015 season begins for football on Friday, Sept. 4 at Albright College. The Empire 8 slate opens on Sept. 19 at Montclair State University.


View: Mobile | Desktop