Football has 20 named to NJAC Academic Team

Football has 20 named to NJAC Academic Team

PITMAN, N.J. – The New Jersey Athletic Conference announced its 2016-17 Academic Team on Thursday and 20 Salisbury University football players were named to the list.

Salisbury competes in the NJAC in football as an associate member. To be named to the NJAC Academic Team, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore, and have carried a 3.20 cumulative grade-point average through the 2016-17 academic year. A record 945 student-athletes were named to the team this year.

Salisbury was led on the team by four seniors: Jakob Antezana, Tyler Burroughs, Nathan Camden, and Riley Cannon. Eleven juniors – Dandre Dennis, Devinne Greene, Ryan Kolb, Brian Legue, Joshua Lipowski, Josh McClain, Alex Potocko, Brandon Robeson, Brad Rose, Timothy Steindl, and Zachary Wolfrey – were named to the team. The Sea Gulls had five sophomores round out the honorees: Ryan Malane, George Morton, Kyle Offerman, Sean Rowland, and Clark Stieren.

The 2017 Sea Gulls will begin their season on September 1 as they travel to Albright College for a 7 p.m., start.

View: Mobile | Desktop