Women's lacrosse brings home academic honors

Women's lacrosse brings home academic honors

GRAND LAKE, Colo. – The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association announced its academic awards for the 2017-18 academic year and the Salisbury University women's lacrosse team picked up multiple honors.

The Sea Gulls were named one of 165 Division III teams and one of 339 total teams to be named an IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad. To qualify for the honor, a team must have a 3.0 grade-point average or higher for the academic year.

Along with earning the team honor, four Sea Gulls were named to the Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll. Only juniors and seniors, with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.50 or higher are eligible for the honor. Seniors Alissa Talbert, Krissy Murphy, Allie Hynson, and Gianna Falcone each earned the high academic honor.

The Sea Gulls closed the 2018 season with a trip to the championship weekend, advancing to the national semifinals for the 11th time in program history.

To see the list of Academic Honor Squads in its entirety, click here.

To see the Academic Honor Roll in its entirety, click here.

View: Mobile | Desktop