Women’s Lacrosse earns IWLCA academic honors

Women’s Lacrosse earns IWLCA academic honors

GRAND LAKE, Colo. – The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced its academic awards for the 2018-19 academic year and the Salisbury University women's lacrosse team picked up multiple honors.

Salisbury was one of the 312 schools across all the NCAA divisions and the NAIA to be named as part of the IWLCA Academic Squad.  To qualify on the IWLCA Academic Squad, a team must have a 3.0 grade-point average or higher for the academic year.

Along with earning the team honor, juniors Kendall Bannan, Holly Bowers, Skye Graham and Anna Wehland were named to the IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll. Only juniors and seniors with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.50 or higher are eligible for the honor roll.

Salisbury finished the 2019 season as the national runner-up to cumulate their 17th consecutive appearance in the NCAA Tournament.

To see the list of the Academic Honor Squads in its entirety, click HERE.

To see the Division III Academic Honor Roll, click HERE.

View: Mobile | Desktop